Central Offices

Sequatchie Valley Head Start
P.O. Box 2212   -   501 Westfield Place
Jasper, Tennessee  37347-5144

423-939-1005 or 1-800-762-8432

 Sequatchie Valley Head Start and Early Head Start provide services to both children and families in a five-county area in southeastern Tennessee, including:

 

Bledsoe County at Pikeville has two Head Start classrooms in one center serving 34 Head Start children. The same facility serves an additional 16 Early Head Start children and their families

Bledsoe / Pikeville Head Start

2531 South Main Street

Pikeville, TN 37367

Phone: (423) 447-2459)

bledsoehs@svheadstart.org

Team Leader: Laurie Hickman (laurie.hickman@svheadstart.org)

 Click here for map. 

 

Grundy County at Coalmont and Tracy City has four classrooms in two centers serving 30 Head Start children at Altamont and 34 Head Start children at Tracy City. The Tracy City facility serves an additional 16 Early Head Start children and their families

 Coalmont (Altamont) Head Start serving North Grundy

67 Community Center Road

Coalmont, TN 37313

Phone: (931) 692-3079

northgrundyhs@svheadstart.org

Team Leader: Kelly Barrett (kelly.barrett@svheadstart.org)

 Click here for map. 

 

KidsBank Early Head Start

650 South Cedar Aveue

South Pittsburg TN 37380

Phone: (423) 837-2212

kidsbankhs@svheadstart.org

Click here for map. 

 

Tracy City Head Start

Highway 41 North, 1356-A

Tracy City, TN 37387

Phone: (931) 592-2311

tracycityheadstart@svpda.org

Team Leader: Gay Foshee (gay.foshee@svheadstart.org)

 Click here for map. 

 

 Marion County at South Pittsburg, Jasper and Whitwell has six classrooms in three centers serving 34 Head Start children in each of the communities of South Pittsburg, Jasper and Whitwell. An additional 16 Early Head Start children are served in South Pittsburg at KidsBank.

 

Hemlock Head Start

(in South Pittsburg at Housing Authority)

907 Hemlock Circle, P.O. Box 769

South Pittsburg, TN 37380

Phone: (423)837-1101

hemlockhs@svheadstart.org

Team Leader: Cindy Mathews (cindy.mathews@svheadstart.org)

 

Jasper Head Start

3706 Main Street

Jasper, TN 37347

Phone (423) 942-9451

jasperhs@svheadstart.org

Team Leader: Delores Kelly (delores.kelly@svheadstart.org)

 

Whitwell Head Start

11057 Highway 28

Whitwell, TN 37397

Phone: (423) 658-7544

whitwellhs@svheadstart.org

Team Leader: Cindy Britton (cindy.britton@svheadstart.org)

 Click here for map. 

 

Rhea County has five classrooms in one center serving 87 Head Start children at Dayton An additional facility at Dayton serves 24 Early Head Start children.

 

 Dayton Head Start

1655 Blythes Ferry Road

Dayton, TN 37321

Phone: (423) 775-7723

FAX: (423) 775-3662

daytonhs@svheadstart.org

Team Leader: Becky Brady (becky.brady@svheadstart.org)

 

Dayton Early Head Start

585 Richland Street

Dayton, TN 37321

Phone: (423) 428-9698

daytonearlyhs@svheadstart.org

Team Leader: Tammy Dillard (tammy.dillard@svheadstart.org)

 Click here for map.

 

Sequatchie County has three Head Start classrooms in one center serving 51 Head Start children at Dunlap's Griffith Elementary School.

 

Dunlap Head Start at Griffith Elementary

173 Jones Drive

Dunlap, TN 37327

Phone: (423) 949-5015

dunlaphs@svheadstart.org

Team Leader: Donna Ewton (donna.ewton@svheadstart.org)

 Click here for map. Scroll down to see additional centers